The Jury

The jury is independent and consists of six members.


Lotta Göthe (Chairperson)

Lotta Göthe is the Chairperson of the Jury since April 2015, before that a member of the Jury between 2000-2013. Lotta is the owner and CEO of Ecoplan In Medio, specializing in process management in Sustainable Development. She has a background working with environmental issues and innovation in both industry and the public sector. Her education is mainly in Ecology/Limnology (University of Lund) and Marketing (IHM Business School).



Elin Eriksson

Elin Eriksson is Director for Sustainable products, processes and organisations at IVL Swedish Environmental Research Institute. She was an early pioneer in system analysis of the environmental performance of products and services. As the leader of projects commissioned by industrial companies and authorities in Europe, Asia and the US since 1990, she has conducted studies within several major industrial sectors, including assessments of potential environmental improvements. She was the CEO at CIT Ekologik, a technology consultant firm within Chamers Industriteknik, based at Chalmers University in Gothenburg, which in 2005 merged with the internationally acknowledged IVL Swedish Environmental Research Institute. She has a broad network of contacts, with connections to leaders in industry, academic environmental researchers and authorities in several countries.


Björn Siesjö

Björn Siesjö is since 2016 a member of the jury. He is an architect with a degree from Chalmers University of Technology in 1992.  Björn was born and raised in Lund, but has lived in Göteborg since 1983. He worked as architect for 20 years in the private sector, with assignments both in Sweden and internationally, comprising projects from product design to city planning. He started Kanozi Architects 2001, and ran the business for 10 years, as partner and CEO, with offices in Gothenburg and Malmö. He is since 2012 the City Architect of Göteborg.



Johanna Stål

Johanna has been a member of the jury since March 2010. She is one of the owners and Editor-in-chief at Camino – a magazine that focus on telling stories about a more sustainable future. She also gives lectures on sustainable trends and design, food of the future and sustainability connected to quality of life. Johanna, together with the designer Kerstin Sylwan, is the author of the book “Energy – How Design Can Make a Difference” and “The Magic of Materials”. Johanna has a degree in Political Science, with a specialization in international politics and environmental issues. She has studied and worked in the USA, Peru and Chile. Johanna and Camino have won several prices and awards for their work with inspiration for a brighter and greener future.



Emma Dalväg

Emma Dalväg joined the jury in 2013. She is currently working at the consultancy firm Hifab where she supports municipalities in the establishment of industrial symbiosis and private actors with their sustainability strategies. Emma has a great commitment to the idea of a circular economy and value-driven enterprises. Emma has between 2010 and 2015  been running her own consultancy firms focused on sustainable business and worked in Sweden as part of the European consultancy network Terra Insitute. Emma has a past as a sailor and has led projects and teams worldwide. She holds a great understanding for the statuesque of nature and societies situation globally. With her experience of living afloat with limited resources and the vulnerability of living close to nature, she has in recent years worked actively to contribute to a sustainable future.


Ola Serneke

Ola Serneke

Ola Serneke is the founder and CEO of the contracting company Serneke Group AB. Serneke was established in 2002, and Ola had a vision. Through tireless optimism, sharp business acumen and visionary partners, he created a construction group which has been one of the fastest growing companies in Sweden over the last few years.

Ola is also the person who initiated the project Karlastaden, the mixed district to be built in Gothenburg and crowned by Karlatornet, the tallest building in Scandinavia. Karlastaden is developed by Serneke and the goal since start has been to create a neighborhood that is future-proofed, both in terms of innovation and sustainability. The district will therefore be certified according to BREEAM, the world’s leading sustainability assessment method for master planning Projects.

Sverker C. Jagers

Sverker C. Jagers is a Professor in Political Science and the Director of the Centre for Collective Action Research (CeCAR) at the University of Gothenburg. His research includes survey- and experimental studies of environmental public opinion and drivers of pro-environmental behavior and comparative time-series analyses of countries’ environmental performance. Among various commissions, he is the board member of the Institute for Futures Studies, the Forskraft foundation and the steering committee of KLIMAFORSK (the Norwegian Research Council).